Meet our team

CSNDC's Executive Director and staff are dedicated to the neighborhood residents of the
communities in which they serve and work tirelessly to enhance the quality of life for all.


Gail Latimore

Execuitive Director


GAIL LATIMORE BIO June 2014 Gail Latimore is a veteran of nonprofit management and development, with over 25 years experience working in the public or nonprofit sector. She has served as the Executive Director of Codman Square Neighborhood Development Corp (NDC) since 1998. In this role, she has overall responsibility for the management, growth and health of one of Boston’s largest community development corporations. During Gail’s tenure, the NDC has grown significantly, expanding its service base to meet the needs of the community. Additionally, during this time, the NDC has developed almost 330 units of affordable housing, both homeownership and rental.

Gail holds a bachelors degree in Architecture from Columbia University and has completed coursework towards a master’s degree in Urban Affairs at Boston University. A founding Board member of the Dudley Street Neighborhood Initiative, Gail continues to serves on several state, regional and local boards dedicated to responsible community development, including the Massachusetts Association of Community Development Corporations and the Four Corners Action Coalition

email: | ext: 132

Staff Members

Abadur Rahman

Director of Ecomonic Development
ext. 139

Aisha Yusuf

Seamless Integration Case Manager
ext. 136

Apolo Catala

Farm Manager
ext. 129

Carolyn McGee

Economic Development Specialist
ext. 127

Charles Vlahakis

Small Business Development Specialist
ext. 124

Danilo Morales

ext. 150

David Queeley

Direcor of Eco-Innovation
ext. 131

Drew Vernalia

Asset Manager
ext. 128

Jarred Johnson

Assistant Project Manager
ext. 141

Jason Boyd

Dir of Comm Org & Resident Res.
ext. 140

Keyna Samuel

Financial Literacy Specialist
ext. 134

Katrina Allison

Special Admin Assistant
ext. 133

Marilyn Forman

Lead Organizer
ext. 148

Megan Reagon

Project Manager
ext. 137

Michelle Nettles

ext. 147

Omar L. Rashed

Director of Systems and Data Management
ext. 149

Prince Charles

Computer Learning Ctr Coordinator

Sonia Desrose

Administrative Assistant
ext. 120

Vincent Lo

Director of Administration and Finance
ext. 125

Yvette Modestin

Community Organizer
ext. 144

BOARD of Directors

Coleen K. Walker - Chair
Nathan Cooper - Treasurer
Michael G. Branch Sr. - Secretary
Todd Benjamin
Tanya Wesley-White
Ebony Benson
Danah Tench
Rudy Russell



We partner with the state and several organizations to compile a job openings on our job board.